Pictures from Korea!

This post is only pictures and captions.  The accompanying stories and thoughts are in a separate post. dscf7258 dscf7259

Name of the bridge and walkway
Name of the bridge and walkway
wishing well
wishing well
artificial waterfall
artificial waterfall

dscf7263

artificial waterfall
artificial waterfall
Steamed dumplings in MyongDong!! Probably the best thing I've eaten here.
Steamed dumplings in MyongDong!! Probably the best thing I’ve eaten here.
unbelievably hot. nothing prepared me for this.
unbelievably hot. nothing prepared me for this.

dscf7273 dscf7274

cool.
cool.
:) for my professor
🙂 for my professor
Ramen.
Ramen.
This store is E-mart.  (for Extreme H-mart, lol.)
This store is E-mart. (for Extreme H-mart, lol.)
my friend Wony and a lot of snacks.
my friend Wony and a lot of snacks.
Kimchi stew and accompanying side dishes
Kimchi stew and accompanying side dishes
Kimchi stew
Kimchi stew

dscf7290

these seats are so comfortable.  really, they are! they're soft and just the right depth for me!
these seats are so comfortable. really, they are! they’re soft and just the right depth for me!
Bus has sliding door!
Bus has sliding door!

dscf7293

Korean public transit.  Truly the stuff of legends.
Korean public transit. Truly the stuff of legends.

dscf7295

bus.
bus.
bar of soap in a public  bathroom
bar of soap in a public bathroom
subway stop
subway stop
actually, the bus is faster than the subway sometimes, because it's more direct.
actually, the bus is faster than the subway sometimes, because it’s more direct.
Photo with the flight staff
Photo with the flight staff
airport decor
airport decor
more airport decor
more airport decor
literally, "delicious water"
literally, “delicious water”
In case we were confused
In case we were confused
Incheon Airport
Incheon Airport
Welcome
Welcome
my first meal in Korea! (not gonna lie though, I wasn't that impressed.  The filling was all squashed to one corner and the rice tasted stale.)
my first meal in Korea! (not gonna lie though, I wasn’t that impressed. The filling was all squashed to one corner and the rice tasted stale.)
In case you wanted to know where it was ;)
In case you wanted to know where it was 😉
beautified walkway in the middle of Seoul
beautified walkway in the middle of Seoul
cool building
cool building

dscf7250

My friend Wony works for this company! (50 hrs/wk)
My friend Wony works for this company! (50 hrs/wk)

dscf7252 dscf7253

at this park there is a re-occurring light show! I want to go when it starts!
at this park there is a re-occurring light show! I want to go when it starts!

dscf7255 dscf7256

2 thoughts on “Pictures from Korea!

  1. Derick Jeter February 27, 2017 / 2:44 pm

    Looks nice. Also looks like you’re sitting on the floor in the last one. Hope you’re having a good time.

    Like

  2. momchin February 27, 2017 / 4:17 pm

    Glad you were able to spend time with Wony. Have a great first week at Dankook

    Like

Leave a Reply

